Industry Advisory Committee (IAC)

Our Industry Advisory Committee (IAC) gives us advice and feedback on what we do. The committee consists of experts from SMEs and large multinational companies. Its members are appointed by the ELIXIR Board.

Name Affiliation
Ian Barrett AstraZeneca, UK
Thomas Exner Seven Past Nine GmbH, Germany
Andreas Kremer ITTM, Luxembourg
Natalia Jiménez Lozano
Atos, UK
Klaus Maisinger Illumina, UK
Filip Pattyn Ontoforce, Belgium
Jörg Peplies Ribocon GmbH, Germany
Elizabeth Reynolds General Bioinformatics, UK
María Rodríguez Martínez IBM, Switzerland
Philippe Sanseau GlaxoSmithKline, UK
Catherine Sirven Bayer, France
Abel Ureta-Vidal (Chair) CMS Ventures, UK

For 2020, the Chair of the IAC is Abel Ureta-Vidal, with Natalia Jiménez Lozano as Vice-Chair.

Members of the Industry Advisory Committee, from left to right: Andrew Smith (ELIXIR Head of External Relations), Ian Barrett, Abel Ureta-Vidal, Philippe Sanseau, Katharina Lauer (ELIXIR Industry Officer), Jörg Peplies, Niklas Blomberg (ELIXIR Director), Natalia Jimenez, Filip Pattyn, Catherine Sirven, Klaus Maisinger and Joana Wingender (ELIXIR Administrative Officer)

Previous Advisory Committee meetings